Badminton division of KR was established in 1963. Óskar Guðmundsson was the first chairman and held that position until 2002. Óskar won the Icelandic championship 15 times.  Óskar played the first national game Iceland played in 1973.

Roughly 60 participants are playing badminton in KR regularly at various ages.

Share this article with friends